National Stearman Foundation

Accurate as of April 24, 2017

The National Stearman Foundation is parent organization of National Stearman Fly-In NFP Inc., which is held every September in Galesburg, Illinois.

The Foundation’s purposes are:

  • To provide a permanent source of funding for the National Stearman Fly-In, NFP Inc., in Galesburg, Illinois.
  • To foster and promote among youths and adults interest, awareness and knowledge about Stearman aircraft and the individuals who developed, flew, maintained and supported them.
  • To establish procedures to discover, collect, preserve, catalog and store artifacts, records and historical accounts relative to the Stearman and other training aircraft of the era.
  • To develop and operate a museum facility and/or other venues to preserve and display Stearman aircraft, related components and artifacts for historical research and public educational purposes.


Support of the Foundation’s efforts is greatly appreciated. Materials and/or financial contributions may be tax deductible as the Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit corporation. Donors should consult a tax professional before finalizing donations to any organization.

Here’s contact information for the National Stearman Foundation:

  • Mailing address: 307 Lloyd Stearman Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401
  • E-mail address:
  • Telephone: Leave a message at 309-368-7390


National Stearman Foundation Board

Harrel W. Timmons – President
Mike Lowe – Executive Vice President
Jeanne Conlon – Secretary
Ben McMahan – Treasurer
Brian Aukes – Director
Robert F. Harrison – Director
Rodney Hightower – Director
Bob Knoll – Director
John Pritchard – Director
Diane Stickle – Director

Note: The president of National Stearman Fly-In NFP Inc. is automatically a member of the Foundation board. Diane Stickle currently holds that seat.

Stay Connected:

Telephone: 309-343-6409

The National Stearman Fly-In office at Galesburg Municipal Airport is manned in daylight hours during Fly-In week. Leave a message on the answering machine at other times.

U.S. Postal Service:
National Stearman Fly-In NFP Inc.
P.O. Box 1937
Galesburg, IL 61402-1937

National Stearman Fly-In NFP Inc.
307 Lloyd Stearman Dr.
Galesburg, IL 61401

E-mail us:

8 + 15 =

National Stearman Fly-In


Board of Directors
Phillip Wolford - President
Donivan Godsil - Vice President
Jean Jacobs - Secretary
Ben McMahan - Treasurer
Thomas E. Lowe - Director
Robert F. Harrison - Director
Mike Lowe - Director
Mike Rutledge - Director
Harrel W. Timmons - Director
Jeanne Conlon - Director
Logan Fifer - Director
Brian Rosenstein - Director
Lisa Woldow - Director
Brian Vallero - Director